Check this out: Food for Picture Book Thought…

selfendsAt the weekend, I had to take a flight to Holland and then on to Germany for a family party. It was a brilliantly busy time, catching up with family and friends.
On the journey, as on all journeys, I managed to fit in some writing, too. I find short stories and picture book texts quite satisfying for times like these. All I have to take is a notebook, and it means I have something to show for my hours in transit (apart from photos of ceilidh-dancing Germans).
I found this on the taralazar blog as credited above. If you have a brilliant idea for a picture book text, following the template should make it easier to shoe-horn it into a format publishers are looking for.
And yep, Deborah, I’m thinking of you!
One thought on “Check this out: Food for Picture Book Thought…

  1. Germany sounded fun! I often find wee poems floating about in my head and think I will start carrying a wee notebook too, so obvious but never thought on it till you mention it. Keep writing 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

