Flagging? Quote Number 3

So.

Lesson to me: don’t stay up late. Allow that lovely space at the end of each day where stress and stories do battle – and where the stories always win!

You too?

One thought on “Flagging? Quote Number 3

  1. I think this is from his book On Writing – which I LOVE, and his advice is amazing, but I kind of disagreed with him on this point. He was writing that from the luxury of being a full-time writer but for me to get on with writing, I’ve had to give up many other things: housework, sleep…and reading too. I often want to read, but instead force myself to write instead because I often only have one spare hour a day. But I guess the overall premise of the quote is accurate – reading hones your writing skills etc. Oh for more time…!

    Like

Leave a Reply

