The Ride: Finish with a Flourish

And here we are at the end of the Ride – I’ve blogged this process from start to finish, and I’m more than aware that the last couple of weeks, despite being the busiest in my writing life EVER, have been the quietest in terms of blogging.

And maybe it’s not a big deal. I don’t have to tell you that I was happy on the night of my launch: you can tell from the pictures.

And I don’t have to tell you that we sold a lot of books – in some pics, the back wall is filled with copies of Fir for Luck, but there are none at the end.

One thing I do want to tell you is that the Ride has been better, higher, more exciting because I’ve had you lot with me. And for that I’m truly grateful.

It’s worth holding on to the fact that if this can happen to me, with no agent and no Creative Writing MA and no connections in the publishing world, then this can happen to anyone who perseveres. And of course, it’s not over for me – I’m back to writing, back to submitting, back to waiting. And yes: back to being rejected. But I also have a book out there which is gathering a wee following, and some school visits lined up in which I’ll be able to bring this story to life again and again. I ‘m chairperson of a new book festival which will form the next lot of blog posts. There is a whole lot more rides on the horizon. If you want to help me in any way, a wee Amazon or Goodreads review would be wonderful. And, alongside saying a massive thank you for all the support I have been given, here is a final image. That one really blew me away…

Thanks for the Ride!

capture-no-1-28th-sep-21-18

2 thoughts on “The Ride: Finish with a Flourish

Leave a Reply

