My 2016 Favourite Books: Or, Why I Haven’t Read Your Book Yet…

I am hugely, hugely honoured to be featured in this round-up of this award-winning blogger’s favourite reads of 2016. Linda WON best book review blog at the Bloggers’ Bash.

Linda's Book Bag

books-of-the-year-2016

I only began blogging in February 2015 so 2016 was going to be THE YEAR. I would read at least three or four books a week and get the blog really buzzing with reviews.

Well, you know what they say about the road to Hell, and what a hellish year it’s been. I wasn’t even going to compile an annual round up, but then I thought that wasn’t fair to the wonderful authors I have met and read this year, so this blog post is a celebration of the books that have affected me most along with an explanation of why I probably haven’t got round to your book yet, for which apologies. There are so many books I wish I’d read that are sitting on my TBR, but life hasn’t allowed it.

January

So, the Hill household began 2016 anxiously awaiting the lymph node biopsy results from my husband’s…

View original post 1,913 more words

Leave a Reply

